Wednesday, February 13, 2013

Tour: Seeds of Discovery by Breeana Puttroff (Review+Giveaway)

Tour Hosted by GCReading Book Tours

Title: Seeds of Discovery
Series: Dusk Gate Chronicles #1
Author: Breeana Puttroff
Genre: Young Adult Fiction, Supernatural Fiction
Publisher: Musefish Independent Press
Format: Kindle Edition
ISBN: 9780983993018
Release Date: September 16, 2011
Source: Tour Host {GCReading Book Tours}

Purchase Here: Kindle // Paperback

Tagline(s): ~NONE~

Summary: The mystery only deepens as she figures out who the boy is; William Rose, a reclusive, awkward boy from school who always has his nose in a pile of books.

As she becomes more aware of his behavior it becomes more obvious how out of the ordinary William is and how hard he deliberately tries to blend into the background. This only intrigues her more and she finds herself working to find out more about him, and exactly where he keeps disappearing to.

On a whim one night she follows him and suddenly finds herself in a new world. One where William is a prince, literally, and she is treated like a princess. She also discovers that she is stuck; the gate back to her own world isn't always open.

Quinn finds herself smack in the middle of a modern-day fairy tale, on a course that will change her life forever.

Short Review:

Seeds of Discovery is a fast-paced book with a heroine you can't help but love. The world draws you in and you won't want to leave. And I can't forget the love interests. I added the plural on 'love interests' because there is more than one. But the main point is that Seeds of Discovery is a very sweet tale that I'm sure many will love.

About this Author:

After eleven years as  an elementary school teacher, I have decided to reinvent myself (whatever that means).

Now I run my own business, play with and educate my beautiful little girl, Little Goose, and write books for young adults that can be enjoyed by everyone.

My first series, The Dusk Gate Chronicles is now “complete” (or, at least, the “original” storyline is), and the five books which comprise the series are now available at nearly any online retailer or by clicking the links on the side of this page.

Sometime in 2013, I will also announce my plans for at least one, and possibly two (or more) more “Dusk Gate” books that will fall outside of the “main” storyline that has, so far, followed Quinn and William. Stay tuned for more details.

I am currently working on a stand-alone book, which will be a “retelling” of a fairy tale, also told from a young adult viewpoint. This book, Rumpelstiltskin’s Daughter, will likely be released in early 2013.

It’s a brave, new adventure for sure, and I am happier than I have been in a long time. Thanks for being a part of it with me!

If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to e-mail me at

Or, check out some of the interviews I’ve shared with bloggers. :)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...