Tuesday, April 23, 2013

Tour: Midnight Fire Series by Kaitlyn Davis (Review Book 1: Ignite+Giveaway)

Title: Ignite
Series: Midnight Fire #1
Author: Kaitlyn Davis
Genre: Young Adult Fiction, Supernatural Fiction
Elements: Vampires
Publisher: Kaitlyn Davis
Format: Kindle Edition
Release Date: October 9, 2011
Source: Tour Host {Bewitching Book Tours}
Rating: /5

Purchase Here: Kindle
Tagline(s): ~NONE~

Summary: "With one last look, one final search of the lines of his face for some sign, Kira turned and ran away from the sound of the man she loved laughing in the face of her death."

When Kira Dawson moves to South Carolina, she meets Luke, a blond goofball who quickly becomes her best friend, and Tristan, a mysterious bad boy who sends shivers down her spine. Kira knows they're keeping secrets, but when she discovers Tristan's lust for blood and her own dormant mystical powers, Kira is forced to fight for her life and make the heartbreaking decision between the familiar comfort of friendship and the fiery passion of love.

Short Review (full review to come):

I thought that this was an interesting take on vampires. And Kira's power was really cool. I also really liked the dynamic between Luke, Kira, and Tristan. I'm really looking forward to reading the rest of the books in this series.

About this Author:

Kaitlyn Davis graduated Phi Beta Kappa from Johns Hopkins University with a B.A. in Writing Seminars. She's been writing ever since she picked up her first crayon and is overjoyed to finally share her work with the world. She currently lives in New York City and dreams of having a cockapoo puppy of her own.

Author Links:


a Rafflecopter giveaway

1 comment:

  1. Thank you for joining my tour Christina! So happy you enjoyed my series! I can't wait to read the full review!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...